Skip to main content

Information events

Join us for an online information event to find out more about adoption. This is an opportunity to meet experienced Social Workers from our service, learn about the assessment process and the children waiting for adoption. You will also hear from experienced adopters about their adoption journey and have plenty of opportunities to ask questions. There are no obligations, so come along and see if adoption is right for your family.

Online information event dates in 2024:

  • Tuesday 9 January: 12pm-2pm
  • Tuesday 13 February: 6pm-8pm
  • Wednesday 28 February: 12pm-2pm - cancelled
  • Wednesday 13 March 12pm-2pm
  • Tuesday 9 April 6pm-8pm
  • Wednesday 15 May 12pm-2pm
  • Tuesday 11 June 6pm-8pm
  • Wednesday 10 July 6pm-8pm
  • Tuesday 13 August 12pm-2pm
  • Wednesday 18 September 6pm-8pm
  • Tuesday 15 October 12pm-2pm
  • Wednesday 13 November 6pm-8pm
  • Tuesday 17 December 12pm-2pm

To register for an online information event, please complete our online enquiry form stating which event you would like to book for in the box at the bottom of the form.

Complete our enquiry form

You will be sent a Microsoft Teams meeting invitation a couple of days prior to the session. 

Community events

We also attend events in communities across the region where you can chat in person with our friendly staff and find out more about adoption. We will continue to add new events for 2024 on this page as well as on our social media channels.

You can find us at the Community Hub in the Derbion Centre, Derby, between 10am-2pm on:

  • Monday 8 April
  • Friday 10 May
  • Monday 3 June
  • Friday 5 July
  • Monday 5 August
  • Monday 9 September
  • Friday 4 October
  • Friday 1 November
  • Monday 2 December

Please see our AEM events Facebook page to let us know if you are interested in coming to any of our community events, alternatively you are welcome to drop by!

Over the summer of 2024, we will be attending community events across the region, including:

  • Mansfield Carnival, Saturday 22 June
  • Chesterfield Pride, Sunday 21 July
  • Nottingham Pride, Saturday 27 July

Contact usAnti-racist ally logo

Adoption East Midlands provides the full range of adoption services across the region. If you live in or near to the East Midlands, we can help you along your journey to adopting a child.

Get in touch with us now